The Northern Territory Research Advisory Committee (NT RAC) is responsible for reviewing and approving research projects that address community concerns, issues and potential impacts as a result of onshore gas development in Northern Territory.

Members of the NT RAC consist of 67% community, 22% industry and 11% Government stakeholders. The Territory Leader, Dr Cameron Huddlestone-Holmes, is the Chair and has no voting rights but can participate in discussions. Decisions of the RAC is by simple majority and all decisions and discussion at RAC meetings are recorded in the meeting minutes and available below.

Click on the link below to download the meeting minutes:

Infographic showing NT RAC members


Contact us

Have a question? Contact us using our contact form or check out our frequent enquiries.

Contact details