Northern Territory Research Advisory Committee

The Northern Territory Research Advisory Committee (NT RAC) is responsible for reviewing and approving research projects that address community concerns, issues and potential impacts as a result of onshore gas development in the NT

Members of the NT RAC consist of 67 per cent community, 22 per cent industry and 11 per cent government stakeholders. The Territory Leader, Dr Cameron Huddlestone-Holmes, is the Chair and has no voting rights but can participate in discussions. Decisions of the RAC are by simple majority and all decisions and discussion at RAC meetings are recorded in the meeting minutes (available below).

Click on the link below to download the meeting minutes: